DK51 THE DEATH OF POP - Fed Up (Last Copies)

CD Digipack. Limited edition 125 copies.  

You can pay via Paypal or Credit Card.

Puedes pagar con Paypal y también con tarjeta de crédito.
LOS GASTOS DE ENVÍO SON DE 2€ ( compres lo que compres. Aprovecha para incluir algún disco más a tu pedido ;) A partir de 25€ son gratis)  



1. Pain Is Needless 03:24
2. Breathing 04:31
3. Don´t Bother Me 03:06
4. Busy With The Boys 03:31
5. Giving Up 04:43
6. If You Cared Less (We´d Be Dead) 04:02
7. Keep Me Guessing 03:53
8. Leave Me Behind 04:10
9. Like Always 04:45
10. Useless 03:17
11. Headaches 04:36

"Whilst they’ve been teasing new music for a while, and taster ‘Like Always’ recaptured everyone’s attention after a brief, year-long dry spell, The Death of Pop’s new single is perhaps the best reintroduction to the band yet – urgent, spiralling guitar lines, classic harmonies, and breakneck drums all condensed into a three-minute slab of pure pop." (http://toomanyblogs.co.uk)

Surely destined to become a staple of their relentless live set, ‘Pain is Needless’ is short but sweet and thick like treacle. Their honest Soundcloud tags have always amused us at TMB and their confession that this is the closest to indie pop they’ve reached doesn’t go amiss. Taking everything they’re known for and turning it up to 11, the new single is one of their most direct: a surefire technique to finally hit the big time.

"A band who make heartache fun… Based around jangley pop guitar lines they bring an energetic and playful sound to the stage. Having played across the UK and europe, performing at this summer’s acclaimed FIB Benicàssim Festival, airplay on BBC Radio 1 & BBC 6"

"¡Más madera! Los nuevos singles de los londinenses The Death Of Pop suenam más animados que nunca, y augura cuantiosos placeres en el futuro próximo. De momento, ya tenemos con nosotros esta gloriosa “Locomotive” una preciosidad que hace honor a su título y se desliza entre felices humaradas sobre los raíles de la tradición pop más pluscuamperfecta.
Ni un chirrido, oiga: la maquinaria melódica de Angus/Oliver/Thom James, y Richard Dent está engrasada como nunca, y los apenas tres minutos -hasta en eso han andando finos- que transcurren desde que arranca el tema hasta que llega su destino (el corazón de cualquier aficionado al indie-pop con el más mínimo criterio) se pasan en un suspiro, sin tiempo para paradas -por innecesarias- y atravesando impresionantes paisajes tan stereolabicos (me vais a permitir el adjetivo: si no existe, hay que inventarlo) como jangly."(https://thesongswelove.wordpress.com)

"Summery shoegaze dream-pop for fans of Swim Deep, Peace and Tame Impala!
The songs reflect the dismal summers and repulsive sea breeze of a forgotten seaside wonderland through a broken mirror of 90's shoegaze, 80's synthpop, paisley underground and sunshine pop"