discosdekirlian discosdekirlian
DK56 LOST FILM - Broken Spectre

DK56 LOST FILM - Broken Spectre

10 EUR
Mini-LP 10" + cupón de descarga digital con 2 canciones extra exclusivas. Tirada de 150 copias.
Mini-LP 10" + code for a free digital MP3 download [320 kbps] with 2 exclusive tracks. Pressing: 100 copies.

Puedes pagar con Paypal y también con tarjeta de crédito.
LOS GASTOS DE ENVÍO SON DE 2€ ( compres lo que compres. Aprovecha para incluir algún disco más a tu pedido. A partir de 25€ son gratis)  
SAME SHIPPING COSTS FOR ORDER 1, 2, 3, 4... RECORDS   You can pay via Paypal or Credit Card.




1. Burn  03:11
2. As You Were  04:06
3. I Forget 03:09
4. Inside Out  02:04
5. Assurance  02:31
6. 745  03:20
7. Galaxy  02:36
8. The Big Dig  03:40

9. Tell Me* (Demo)
10. All For The Best * (Miracle Legion Cover)

Lost Film began as the minimalist pop project of Jimmy Hewitt in Easthampton, MA in 2014. Having just moved away from Boston after spending several years playing under the moniker Orca Orca, Hewitt adjusted back to small town life by focusing on writing straight-forward, layered pop songs. Mixed with an equal adoration of Sarah Records of the late 80's and Pacific Northwest bands of the early 2000's, Lost Film released their debut full-length Imago in 2015 followed quickly by the 4 song EP Temporary in 2016; both seeing praise from the likes of Noisey, DIY Mag, and GoldFlakePaint.

Broken Spectre, the new 8 track mini LP and easily the most ambitious effort from Lost Film both sonically and lyrically, sees the guitar pop band explore wider themes and fuller instrumentation than their minimalist dream pop past. Recorded in the comforts of their own home in Easthampton, MA with additional mixing at Big Nice studios in Rhode Island, their signature bright, jangly, C86 hooks remain but the melody driven songs are now bigger and more mature. Here we see lead songwriter Jimmy Hewitt touch on consumerism, nationalism, and addiction; turning his views on Broken Spectre outward rather than inward.

Broken Spectre will be released on a limited 10" vinyl via Discos De Kirlian on 10/20.